International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates

The International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates (abbr. The IU(C)A) is a kind of public organization — an international non-governmental noncommercial public association.

The International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates was educated in 1992 as a result of reorganization of the Union of Advocates of the USSR with support of lawyers of nine states — the former federal republics.

Main objectives of the International Commonwealth of Advocates are solving a problem of establishment and development of the external relations of the international legal organizations (associations), forming of significant organizational part of world civil society, and also positioning of lawyers at the international level as the independent force that is necessary to be considered.

The international Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates works in the directions most demanded in modern lawyers' community:

— cooperation with international, national, regional unions, associations and with other public non-profit organizations of lawyers;
— communicative mediation activity;
— forming of information resources in the field of legal profession and lawyers' activity;
— studying and distribution of experience of leading lawyers of the world;
— organization of the international seminars, congresses and conferences;
— participation in conferences, seminars, sessions, meetings organized by joint lawyers' international associations;
— assistance to sharing the experience of lawyers of different countries;
— organization of an exchange of delegations of lawyers between noncommercial associations of lawyers of the different countries and regions;
— carrying out independent public legal examination of laws according to the appeal of government bodies and public organizations, assistance to development of the legislation on lawyer activity and legal profession;
— protection of rights and freedoms, honor and dignity of its members.

The range of activities of the International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates extends constantly. In particular, currently the idea of creation of Association of lawyers of the foreign law of the International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates develops actively and realizes (see. The IU(C)A Memorandum, Meeting of lawyers — foreign affairs specialists, July, 2011).

Now the International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates unites lawyers of CIS countries: the Armenia Republic, Republic of Byelorussia, Republic of Kazakhstan, Republic of Kyrgyzstan, Georgia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Republic of Moldova, and also lawyers and lawyer formations of the regions of the Russian Federation.

The International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates, being the international non-governmental non-profit public organization registered in Russia, has the branches, representations and offices in the majority of the republics of the former USSR, and also, in Switzerland, Germany in which the legal aid appears not only according to the high international quality standards, but that isn’t less important, with understanding of local specifics of the territory of location, thereby, making a noticeable contribution to development of the international lawyer community.

The IU(C)A has a number of lawyers of England, France, Germany, Norway, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Latvia, Switzerland. The member of the IU(C)A is the Interrepublican Bar of the city of Moscow.

The IU(C)A actively cooperates with Council of the Russian Federation, with Association of International law, Institute of the state and the right of the Russian Federation, with other legal institutes and the organizations, and also with associations of lawyers of the USA, France, Germany, Norway and Israel, with Legal Society of England and Wales.

The international Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates also is the collective member of the International Bar Association.

The international Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates has its own information resources: Lawyer newspaper, official site of the IU(C)A www.mcca.su.
During the existence the IU(C)A published considerable number of books with speeches of the famous lawyers, directories, manuals, published collections of articles.

Since 1994 the International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates is the organizer of the international scientific and practical conferences and the seminars, that take place two times a year, thereby, the IU(C)A gives an exclusive opportunity to lawyers, its members to increase the professional knowledge, to broaden legal horizons, to share experience with colleagues and to establish useful relations of business cooperation in world legal community.

More than that, the IU(C)A takes active part in similar events by the invitation of the foreign colleagues.

2012 is marked by a big event — the International Union (Commonwealth) of Advocates celebrates 20-year anniversary of its faultless activity.

Contacts
1/13/6 Pocrovka St. block 2, Moscow, 101000
Phone: (495) 628-42-80
Fax: (495) 628-34-26
E-mail: mcca@mail.ru

О Союзе

Международный  Союз (Содружество)  адвокатов  (сокр. МС(С)А) –  это общественная организация,   являющаяся международным  неправительственным  некоммерческим общественным объединением.

Международный   Союз    (Содружество)    адвокатов    был    образован   в    1992   году   в  результате реорганизации Союза адвокатов СССР при поддержке адвокатов девяти государств - бывших союзных республик.

Основными  целями  Международного  Содружества  адвокатов является  разрешение проблемы    установления    и    развития     внешних     отношений    межнациональных юридических организаций (объединений), формирование значимой организационной части    мирового    гражданского   общества,  а  также   позиционирование   адвокатов на  международном   уровне   в   качестве   самостоятельной  силы,   с   которой  нельзя не считаться.

Международный   Союз    (Содружество)    адвокатов    реализует    свою   деятельность в  наиболее  востребованных  в  современном адвокатском  сообществе  направлениях:

—  сотрудничество   с   международными,  национальными,  региональными  союзами, ассоциациями   и    с    другими    общественными    некоммерческими   организациями адвокатов;
— коммуникативно-медиаторская деятельность;
— формирование  информационных  ресурсов  в  области  адвокатуры  и  адвокатской деятельности;
— изучение и распространение опыта ведущих адвокатов мира;
— организация международных семинаров, конгрессов и конференций;
— участие   в   совместно-организуемых   международными   объединениями   юристов  конференциях,  семинарах,  сессиях,  встречах;
— содействие обмену опытом работы адвокатов разных стран;
— организация  обмена  делегациями  адвокатов  между  некоммерческими  объединениями  адвокатов разных стран и регионов;
— проведение независимой  общественной  правовой  экспертизы нормативных актов по  обращению  государственных  органов  и  общественных  организаций, содействие разработке   законодательства    об    адвокатской    деятельности   и   адвокатуре;
— защита прав и свобод, чести и достоинства своих членов.

Спектр     направлений     деятельности     Международного    Союза   (Содружества) адвокатов    постоянно   расширяется.   В   частности,    в   настоящее    время  активно развивается   и   претворяется   практически   идея   создания   Ассоциации  адвокатов иностранного     права      при      Международном     Союзе    (Содружестве)    адвокатов.
(см.   Меморандум   МС(С)А,   совещание  адвокатов-международников,  июль  2011  г.)

В   настоящее   время   Международный  Союз   (Содружество)   адвокатов  объединяет адвокатов  стран  СНГ:  Республики   Армении,  Республики   Белоруссия,   Республики Казахстан,  Республики   Кыргызстан,   Грузии,   Украины,   Узбекистана,  Республики Молдовы.,  а   также   адвокатов   и   адвокатские  образования   регионов  Российской Федерации.

Являясь    международной    неправительственной     некоммерческой     общественной организацией,  зарегистрированной  в  России,  Международный  Союз (Содружество) адвокатов   имеет   свои  филиалы,  представительства   и  отделения   в  большинстве республик бывшего СССР, а также, в Швейцарии, Германии, в которых  юридическая помощь   оказывается   не   только   в    соответствии    с   высокими  международными стандартами  качества,  но,  что  не  менее  важно,  с пониманием  местной специфики территории    местонахождения,   тем   самым,   внося    заметный   вклад   в   развитие международного адвокатского сообщества. 

В  состав   МС(С)А   входит   ряд   адвокатов  Англии,  Франции,  Германии,  Норвегии, Австрии,   Бельгии,   Нидерландов,    Латвии,   Швейцарии,    членом   Союза  является  Межреспубликанская коллегия адвокатов города Москвы.

МС(С)А  активно   сотрудничает   с   Советом  Российской  Федерации,  с  Ассоциацией Международного права, Институтом  государства и  права РФ, с другими правовыми институтами  и  организациями,  а  также с  ассоциациями адвокатов  США, Франции, Германии,   Норвегии   и   Израиля,  с  Юридическим   Обществом   Англии   и   Уэльса.

Международный   Союз   (Содружество)   адвокатов   также  является   коллективным членом   Международной   Ассоциации   Юристов    (International Bar  Association)

Среди  информационных ресурсов Международного Союза  (Содружества) адвокатов:  газета  «Адвокат»,  официальный  сайт  Союза  www.mcca.su.
За   время   своего  существования   Союз   издал  значительное  число  книг  с  речами известнейших   адвокатов,  справочники,  учебные   пособия,  опубликовал   сборники статей.

Начиная   с   1994  года   Международный   Союз   (Содружество)  адвокатов  является организатором  международных   научно-практических   конференций  и  семинаров,  проводимый два раза в год,  тем самым, предоставляя исключительную возможность адвокатам,  членам  МС(С)А   повысить  свои  профессиональные  знания,  расширить кругозор,  обменяться  опытом   с   коллегами  и  наладить   полезные  связи  делового сотрудничества  в  мировом  юридическом  сообществе.

Кроме  того,  МС(С)А  также   принимает   активное  участие   по  приглашению своих зарубежных  коллег  в  подобных  мероприятиях.

Наступивший  2013  год  ознаменован рядом значимых событий, среди которых обсуждение и принятие поправок в ГПК и УПК РФ,  КПЭА, закон об образовании, налоговый кодекс РФ, Международный Союз (Содружество) адвокатов будет проводить 37- ю научно - практическую конференцию в республике Черногория, а так же отмечать пусть и не круглую, но довольно солидную дату - 21 год со дня основания Союза.

Наш адрес:
101000, г. Москва, ул. Покровка, д.1/13/6, стр.2
тел: (495) 628-42-80 , факс : (495) 628-34-26
www.mcca.su
e-mail: mcca@mail.ru

101000, Moscow, Russian Federation,
Pokrovka st. 1/13/6, block 2
Phone: (495) 628-42-80
Fax: (495) 628-34-26
www.mcca.su
Our e-mail address: mcca@mail.ru
 

 

zakon.ruФПА РФalrf.rurapsiliveinternetadvgazeta.rupravo.ruzakontvАК "Бородин и Партнеры"